Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Advisory Board

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advisory Board advises the Board of Trustees. It consists of seven members, all of whom must be bona fide residents of the Town. The Board of Trustees makes the appointment of seven members to staggered four-year terms.


  • Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. and will be noted on the upcoming meetings and events calendar. 
  • Erie Town Hall Board Room 
    645 Holbrook St. Erie, CO 80516

Agendas & Minutes

Meeting Agendas are available online no later than 24 hours prior to the scheduled meeting. View posted agendas and approved minutes.


All members of the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advisory Board are appointed as at-large members by the Board of Trustees. If you are interested in serving on the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advisory Board, please contact the Town Clerk's Office.

NameEmailTerm Expires
Lindsey M Terranova, ChairEmailMay 2026
Benazir RoweEmailApril 2026
Cesar Jimenez Lopez, Vice ChairEmailApril 2026
Dea M LindseyEmailMay 2024
Maria DawsonEmailMay 2026
Joe Cygan, SecretaryEmailMay 2024
Debbie K BensonEmailMay 2024
Mayor Pro Tem Loflin, Board LiaisonEmail
Trustee Baer, Alternate Board LiaisonEmail
Alberto De Los Rios, Staff LiaisonEmail

For more information, please email the Town Clerk or call 303-926-2731.

Note: All board, commission, and ad hoc committee communications (written or electronic) are subject to CRS 24-72-201 through 24-72-206, the Open Records Act.